CAA Musicians

For all the music-lovers out there, this is your place to swap lyrics, talk about new bands and jazz about concerts. All things related to the audio world belong here.

CAA Musicians

Postby PreventerWind » Wed May 19, 2004 2:03 pm

I scoured this forum for a similar thread so forgive me if I missed it and this is a dupe ...

Let's hear from the CAA musicians out there!!!

What do you play? How did you learn? Who do you play with? Where do you play?

I got my first drum set 23 years ago although I'd say I've been playing rather seriously for about 15 years now. My father was a musician so it's in my blood. I've picked up tips and techniques here and there and was formally trained playing snare in my high school's drumline. I did the garage band scene for a lot of years. After I was saved, I played in my church's worship team for many years. I had to give that a rest after I became a father. These days I just play classic rock with a few friends for a good time.
PreventerWind

Postby ssj2gohan61 » Wed May 19, 2004 2:08 pm

I attempt to play the electric guitar here and there.. so far self-taught but whenever i have time im going to be taking lessons with the guitarist at church
ssj2gohan61

Postby Spencer » Wed May 19, 2004 2:24 pm

I play acoustic guitar as well as electric guitar. Used to be in a band, but that didn't really work, so now I am just playing on Wednesday nights at church sometimes.
:)
Spencer

Postby Hikage_Ninja » Wed May 19, 2004 2:44 pm