Christian Parkour/freerunning group

Talk about anything in here.

Christian Parkour/freerunning group

Postby MOAVGproduction » Sun Jun 06, 2010 3:13 pm

For anyone who does parkour, or like watching it or anything that involves it. This is your place!
Come here to share your past experiences, links, stories, ect.
Me? what about you? lol, just kidding. I'll go first! :D
I'm still a novice in parkour, but im slowing getting there, with moral support from God, and my family, I'm slowly but steadily getting better at parkour "every day"; literally. How did I find out about parkour? Hm... I really don't know... but I first really got into it -study wise- when I clicked on some link on wiki that lead me to freerunning; then parkour!
The only reason I'm doing parkour is because I can't skateboard where I live... I have a half mile gravel driveway... and I live in the middle of the woods. This is way better than skateboarding could ever be! You use yor body to get through, under, and over obstacles.
Right now the only skills I know are:
PK roll,
Kong,
( a one handed vault... I forgot the name... something gainer)
I'm also in the process of learning how to do a bar hold... I think im 40% there... I have my hands in the right position... so all I need to do is work on the balancing part... :\ but I plan on having nailed this trick by the end of this week! :D
Now... Your turn! :D
MOAVGproduction

Postby Dante » Mon Jun 07, 2010 6:02 pm