Health and Fitness

Talk about anything in here.

Health and Fitness

Postby Yuki-Anne » Fri Jan 14, 2011 4:04 pm

Hey, guys, I was wondering, what are you doing to stay/become healthy and fit?

I didn't care for a long time but I started caring in 2009 and now it's kind of interesting to me, what different people do.
New and improved Yuki-Anne: now with blog: http://anneinjapan.blog.com
Yuki-Anne

Postby ShiroiHikari » Fri Jan 14, 2011 4:07 pm

I cared for a while but lately I just kinda do whatever. I don't drink soda, though, and I intend to adhere to that.
fightin' in the eighties
ShiroiHikari

Postby Yuki-Anne » Fri Jan 14, 2011 4:11 pm

I've been working on losing weight for 2 years now, just as a way of moving myself toward a healthier body, and for about a year what really worked was to slowly cut one or two unhealthy things at a time. Soda was one of the first things to go.

Also, another thing that has gone is fried chicken, for the most part. I just don't even like it anymore.
Yuki-Anne

Postby Nanao » Fri Jan 14, 2011 4:55 pm

i do martial arts but i run 6 days a week as well ^_^
Nanao

Postby Nate » Fri Jan 14, 2011 5:05 pm

I do absolutely nothing. Because life is too short to worry about that kind of stuff. Man who even cares if I add ten years onto my life. It'd be the worst years, the adult diaper wearing "My hip is in so much pain" years. Man forget those years.

Ezekiel 23:20
Nate

Postby Yamamaya » Fri Jan 14, 2011 5:10 pm

I lift dumbells(and did benchpress but I've slacked off on that lately). I also love to jog. That's slacked off a bit due to dem cold temperatures.

I'd rather just do something insane in my last ten years, like skydive when I'm 80 or armwrestle a shark.
Yamamaya

Postby Shao Feng-Li » Fri Jan 14, 2011 5:14 pm

Nate, working towards healthy and fit can also make adult diapers and hip pain not happen :P